top of page

Trying to Make it as an Event Planner

The thing I love about planning events is decorating the event. Discussing what the client wants and making it come true. I have so far done a poker party for a 23rd birthday, a rehearsal dinner for a bride to be, and currently I'm working on a first birthday party with the theme of Twinkle Twinkle Little Star. Each time I start with a new client I have a list of possibilities. A whole field of nothingness that can be changed to the perfect event for everyone involved. The perfect memory for years to come. The color scheme, the wall art, the creating of every detail down to the smallest things that some people wouldn't even think of. A daisy napkin ring. There favorite nursery rhyme. A guest book of wishes for the birthday girl. Every detail coming together to make the perfect memory. That is what I love about events, and that is what I want to do. What I am going to school for and what I am working so hard to get clients for. The little details that make up the big picture. Which is why I am writing this blog, the little details that will hopefully make this tiny business into something that I can do. Because being able to do what you love is that point of living, it is the thing that keeps me going no matter what else is going on in my life.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Google+ App Icon
bottom of page